

Eligibility Criteria

meet the eligibility criteria below.

The applicant must be aged between 18 and 25 years;

- The applicant must have sat his/her advanced level (S.6) examinations in 2017;
- The applicant must be applying for direct entry into the partner institutions of learning for the academic year 2018/2019;
- The applicant must have been born in and be a resident of any of the 13 programme districts of Bukwo, Buyende, Katakwi, Mayuge, Buliisa, Bundibugyo, Kanungu, Ntoroko, Adjumani, Amudat, Amuru, Kaabong and Pader:
- The applicant 2
- Applicants who sat their Advanced Level Education (S6) examinations in schools outside their districts of birth but within the specific regions of Fastern. Northern and Western Uganda qualify to apply for the bursaries;
- The applicant must be qualified for admission into the following programme areas of study: Agricultural Sciences, Medical and Health Sciences and Education courses (Science and Literature, degree only);

Coordinator on 0782131713, 0759830023,

Please note that:

- Application forms are free of charge and NO fees/ facilitation or intermediaries required at any stage of the selection process
- Inaccurate information or misinterpretation of any part of the application, falsification or incomplete application and any attempt to influence the process will lead to automatic disgualification or recommendation for dismissal from the program
- All documents submitted will be subjected to thorough verification including iii. home visits of successful applicants before final approval and award
- Only shortlisted applicants will be notified at every stage of the selection process which will be conducted by a team of independent Regional Technical Bursary Committees (RBTCs) supervised by FAWE Uganda. iv.

Deadlines for the Partner Universities

- 1 Busitema University- 18th May 2018
- 2. Gulu University- 31st May 2018
- 3. Mbarara University of Science and Technology- 8th June 2018